Happy New Year!

January 1, 2009 at 5:15 pm 3 comments

And best wishes for everything good in 2009!  We had a wonderful get-together with old friends, as we do every year.    Though we were missing a few people this year, we still had a ball.

I’m hoping for a quieter year for my family, since the past few months have been quite hectic health-wise since September for us and for our extended families.  It sounds kind of silly to say I’m hoping for “nothing” to happen in 2009, but really, it’s the truth.  Plain, boring, old life is fine with me.

By the calendar, it’s a bit late for Christmas, but since my house is still fully decorated, I’m squeaking one last holiday card onto the blog before I move on to the new year.

This card was made with chipboard circles, beads, glitter, stamped phrases, pre-cut felt shapes, and Helmar adhesives (450 Stainless, Acid Free Glue, and Liquid Scrap Dots).  Hope everyone had a great holiday!

hoho-card_web1

Until next time…
C.

Entry filed under: crafts, day to day, events, friends, projects. Tags: , , , , .

Need a Quick and Easy Gift? Eating (sparkly!) Crow

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kim  |  January 1, 2009 at 5:27 pm

    too cute!

    ok, I need to know how you found my new blog? mainly so I know what kinds of searches are turning me up and how I might be able to avoid it!

    thanks!

    Reply
  • 2. Tom  |  January 9, 2009 at 11:33 am

    such a cute card!

    Reply
  • 3. Candice Windham  |  January 11, 2009 at 9:53 am

    Carla…

    Love the card. When I see your published work I can always spot it without looking for the name. You got style, Sista!

    At least I have one more day than you before I leave for Anaheim. This year, I’m taking what I did for Chicago with only one or two new pieces, plus a killer portfolio. Decided to make it easy on myself.

    Roxi and I will be promoting RockCandy Studios quite a bit at CHA, so that is where our energy is going. Roxi isn’t doing the Designer Showcase, so she has it a little simpler.

    Can’t wait to see you. Can we do dinner with Niki one night?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Get Your Sizzix Inspiration Here!


[ back ] [ Sizzix ] [ forward ]

Copyright

Copyright 2005-2010, by Carla Schauer. All rights reserved.

All photos and content on this blog are the property of Carla Schauer unless otherwise noted. Please do not use any content or photos found on this site without my written permission. Thank you!

Follow me on Twitter!

Categories

Archives

Because it’s the law

Material disclosure: As an independent craft designer, I often receive product at reduced or no cost for use in my work. A list of companies with whom I have current or past relationships is listed on my "About Me" page. I am not compensated monetarily for posting about any products mentioned on this blog. Please feel free to contact me with any questions pertaining to my relationship with manufacturers or products used in posted projects.