Back in the saddle again

October 17, 2008 at 12:10 pm 3 comments

Ahh, it’s good to be playing with paper again!  While I’m still on the mend and my energy level is fairly low, I finally feel like I’m approaching normal.    We’ve actually gone on outings this week–corn maze on Sunday, Bunco on Monday, and I made cupcakes for my husband’s birthday.    That’s more energy than I’ve had in the last 5 weeks combined.    Woo Hoo!    Now if I can just keep the kids from bringing home crud from school we’ll be in good shape.

As an added bonus, and a great motivator, I was asked to do some last minute projects.    It was exactly the kick in the pants I needed to get back into the scrapcave.   It’s been slow, but I’m able to craft.   I’ve missed it.    I can’t share the projects yet, but I’ll let you know when I’m able.

I caught a peek of the new issue of Crafts ‘n Things magazine today in the Hobby Lobby register line.   Of course I couldn’t resist looking!   I have 3 projects in this issue, including this candle set.

It’s a great issue, check it out for some great holiday ideas, as well as the instructions for these candles.

Hope you have a great day, and a crafty weekend!

Until next time…
C

Entry filed under: crafts, day to day, projects. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Feeling grateful The bear hunt proves fruitless

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kim  |  October 18, 2008 at 8:48 am

    Those are lovely, Carla. I’m happy you are feeling better and starting to play again. Take it easy, and the energy will come in time.

    Reply
  • 2. niki  |  October 18, 2008 at 1:09 pm

    loking good!

    Reply
  • 3. Barb  |  October 21, 2008 at 3:19 pm

    Glad you’re back!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Get Your Sizzix Inspiration Here!


[ back ] [ Sizzix ] [ forward ]

Copyright

Copyright 2005-2010, by Carla Schauer. All rights reserved.

All photos and content on this blog are the property of Carla Schauer unless otherwise noted. Please do not use any content or photos found on this site without my written permission. Thank you!

Follow me on Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Categories

Archives

Because it’s the law

Material disclosure: As an independent craft designer, I often receive product at reduced or no cost for use in my work. A list of companies with whom I have current or past relationships is listed on my "About Me" page. I am not compensated monetarily for posting about any products mentioned on this blog. Please feel free to contact me with any questions pertaining to my relationship with manufacturers or products used in posted projects.