Relief. Or alternately, “what the heck is that?”

July 10, 2008 at 3:27 pm 1 comment

This, my friends, is what relief looks like.

It has taken me years to order this weird-looking gizmo, but I finally got around to getting myself one last month. My wonderful friend Tracy who is a massage therapist (who doesn’t blog, so I can’t link her) used to have one at her house and every time I’d come over with the kids for a playdate I’d gleefully claim it as my own, at least for a little while, and wistfully leave it behind when I left. When she moved a few years ago, I’d forget about the gizmo…until I needed it and wished yet again I had ordered one.

All right, all right, I’m getting there.

This fantastic invention is called a Theracane. It allows a person to reach all those knotted muscles and painful spots that are just out of reach. No more begging a friend or significant other to leave their comfy spot on the couch to help you disconnect your shoulders from your earlobes! And, no, I have no connection to this company, other than giving them my undying gratitude for inventing their product.

And why am I sharing?

Because I can. It’s my blog. 🙂 No, really, because last night at 2am after working on projects, bending over my work table, threading a bazillion buttons, my shoulders were screaming. I spent about 10 minutes with that little curved piece over my shoulder, working out the knots, and I could relax enough to sleep. Miracle relief, I tell ya! I checked Twitter (see sidebar at right) and saw how many people were still up preparing for CHA and thought about how many of us were tired and sore and decided to share my (Tracy’s) secret remedy.

I love the goofy-looking thing. My inlaws loved it. My husband loves it, too.   It frees him from the demands of being my own personal shoulder pain reliever, and lets him do far manlier things. Like watching the History Channel and killing spiders.  Or putting the kids to bed so I can make more pretty things for the show. 😉

Until next time…
C.

Entry filed under: day to day. Tags: , , .

Two wrongs make…well…a bigger wrong. Fun Fact Friday!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Kim  |  July 11, 2008 at 1:09 pm

    Carla, this thing is probably just what I need for relief of the perpetual knot in my upper back (and for relief to poor Curt’s hands). THANK YOU! It’s on my Amazon wish list, and I might just order it today.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Get Your Sizzix Inspiration Here!


[ back ] [ Sizzix ] [ forward ]

Copyright

Copyright 2005-2010, by Carla Schauer. All rights reserved.

All photos and content on this blog are the property of Carla Schauer unless otherwise noted. Please do not use any content or photos found on this site without my written permission. Thank you!

Follow me on Twitter!

Categories

Archives

Because it’s the law

Material disclosure: As an independent craft designer, I often receive product at reduced or no cost for use in my work. A list of companies with whom I have current or past relationships is listed on my "About Me" page. I am not compensated monetarily for posting about any products mentioned on this blog. Please feel free to contact me with any questions pertaining to my relationship with manufacturers or products used in posted projects.