All is quiet.

July 2, 2008 at 8:12 am 1 comment

Which is nothing short of a miracle around here.

Kids 1 & 2 are at Grandma’s and Kid 3 is still sleeping.  He has been a horrible sleeper this week, and it shows in his attitude.  I’m not sure if he misses his big brother and sister, or if he’s just out of sorts, but he’s been a screaming, sobbing, puddle of 2 year old this week.  My wonderful neighbor has offered to take him along to the park with her and her kids today, so I’m looking forward to a block of peace this morning.  He’ll return just in time for (keep your fingers crossed!) naptime.

Though I’d love to just sit and laze around sipping my morning coffee on the patio and watching the finches on my daisies, the summer CHA show is coming all too quickly.  So this quiet morning is dedicated to crafting.  I have many projects to make, and little time to make them.  I’m definitely not known for my speedy nature, so I need to take every available moment I can get.  A million ideas are swirling around in my head.  With any luck, they’ll sort themselves nicely in my brain and decide for themselves which projects they belong to.

Here’s hoping my fingers and my brain communicate well today, and the mojo fairy makes her appearance on schedule!

And to entice that mojo fairy to arrive today, here’s a reminder of a previous visit.

Have a fantastic day!
Until next time…
C.

Entry filed under: crafts, day to day, projects. Tags: , , , .

As Promised… Happy 4th!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. nikimeiners  |  July 2, 2008 at 8:46 am

    beautiful card

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Get Your Sizzix Inspiration Here!


[ back ] [ Sizzix ] [ forward ]

Copyright

Copyright 2005-2010, by Carla Schauer. All rights reserved.

All photos and content on this blog are the property of Carla Schauer unless otherwise noted. Please do not use any content or photos found on this site without my written permission. Thank you!

Follow me on Twitter!

Categories

Archives

Because it’s the law

Material disclosure: As an independent craft designer, I often receive product at reduced or no cost for use in my work. A list of companies with whom I have current or past relationships is listed on my "About Me" page. I am not compensated monetarily for posting about any products mentioned on this blog. Please feel free to contact me with any questions pertaining to my relationship with manufacturers or products used in posted projects.