ZOIKS!…

April 17, 2008 at 9:19 am 2 comments

…To quote Shaggy from Scooby Doo. It’s been almost a full week since I last posted. I swore that wasn’t going to happen with this blog. Whoops! Sorry!

Last week we decided that the house we have been in for almost 10 years needs some sprucing up. We’ve known this for years, but decided now is the time to actually jump in and start upgrading. With several friends moving, we realized that we would have to make the changes if we ever wanted to sell, so why not enjoy them ourselves. Most of the houses in our neighborhood are over 25 years old, and several other women on our street are feeling the same way. I’m looking forward to seeing the neighborhood rejuvinated a little, and even more excited about seeing our house’s transformations.

What does that mean? A few more trips to IKEA for starters. 😉 We are going again tonight to pick up a couple more items the kids were too cranky to spend time finding last week. That trip was a riot-a total comedy of errors involving two adults, two children, two regular carts and a push trolley. You do the math. Doesn’t add up, does it?

Here’s a photo from last week’s trip.  Those baskets were not very cart-friendly!   Mom ended up pushing the cart with the baby and pulling the other one behind her. I pushed the trolley cart. We looked utterly ridiculous, but had some great laughs along the way.

Have a great day!
c.

Entry filed under: home. Tags: , , , .

It’s IKEA day! Did ya feel that?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kim  |  April 18, 2008 at 7:30 am

    Well, if you’d have taken me with you, I’d have pushed a cart! Seriously, I love Ikea, so why don’t I go every now and then? I think it’s been 20 years . . . . . . . .

    So, pictures! We need pictures!

    Reply
  • 2. nikimeiners  |  April 19, 2008 at 11:09 pm

    I have those baskets

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Get Your Sizzix Inspiration Here!


[ back ] [ Sizzix ] [ forward ]

Copyright

Copyright 2005-2010, by Carla Schauer. All rights reserved.

All photos and content on this blog are the property of Carla Schauer unless otherwise noted. Please do not use any content or photos found on this site without my written permission. Thank you!

Follow me on Twitter!

Categories

Archives

Because it’s the law

Material disclosure: As an independent craft designer, I often receive product at reduced or no cost for use in my work. A list of companies with whom I have current or past relationships is listed on my "About Me" page. I am not compensated monetarily for posting about any products mentioned on this blog. Please feel free to contact me with any questions pertaining to my relationship with manufacturers or products used in posted projects.