This time last month…

April 7, 2008 at 2:07 pm 1 comment

But At last! A brief respite from the dreary, overcast, lousy weather we have been having here lately. It’s a beautiful, sunny 70 degrees! We’ve had massive amounts of snow, followed by rain in the last month. Ugh. I’ve been waiting for the backyard to dry out so we can replant the trees along our property line. All of the old pines bit the dust last fall and unfortunately had to be removed, leaving us with the rather unsightly view and noise from the road nearby.

And wouldn’t you just know it, the county put in a walking path right on the other side of our fence just 6 days later. It figures. I NEED my trees back so I can pretend my local area hasn’t doubled it’s population in the last 10 years. If the ground could just dry out for a week or two, I could have my trees.

But alas, more rain is in sight for the end of the week. So I will enjoy the beautiful sunny day I have been given, and vow to go outside for an hour or two. There is plenty of time this evening for scrapcave rearranging and project completion.

And for your viewing pleasure…spring flowers! Straight from my own yard for now, until I can make it to the zoo for “Zoo Blooms”.

Entry filed under: home.

Making sense of it all-Part 2 Good mail day

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Roxi  |  April 7, 2008 at 3:40 pm

    You’ll see similar pics on my blog…78 degrees and 7 inches of snow in the same week. Now the Mississippi is flooding! And more rain on the way…my Oregon webbed feet are coming in handy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Get Your Sizzix Inspiration Here!


[ back ] [ Sizzix ] [ forward ]

Copyright

Copyright 2005-2010, by Carla Schauer. All rights reserved.

All photos and content on this blog are the property of Carla Schauer unless otherwise noted. Please do not use any content or photos found on this site without my written permission. Thank you!

Follow me on Twitter!

Categories

Archives

Because it’s the law

Material disclosure: As an independent craft designer, I often receive product at reduced or no cost for use in my work. A list of companies with whom I have current or past relationships is listed on my "About Me" page. I am not compensated monetarily for posting about any products mentioned on this blog. Please feel free to contact me with any questions pertaining to my relationship with manufacturers or products used in posted projects.